top of page
Our Board of Trustees
Mackey Essary

Mackey Essary, President, is our Mack-of-all-trades. She manages the facilities, volunteers at all of our events and takes care of us all in general!

Howard Fisher

Board VP, Howard Fisher, also serves as an usher and ambassador on our Welcome Team. He helps out in the kitchen and is always happy to lend a helping hand.

Jo Kennedy

Our Board Treasurer, Jo Kennedy, has been a member of Unity since 2006. She has taken over 80 classes at Unity since she joined us. She volunteered as Board Secretary from 2017 to 2022. She was a prayer chaplain for several years. She leads the team that counts our Sunday contributions, she is an usher, she is part of a kitchen team once a month, and volunteers to help when we have special lunches.

Eileen Barber

Board Secretary, Eileen Barber, has been attending Unity Spiritual Center since January 2020. She was introduced to Unity in 2018 in Carlsbad, CA where Rev. Sharon Connors was the minister. It has been a blessing taking classes, enjoying reading and discussing Unity Principles. She is a Platform Volunteer, volunteers as an usher, and helps out in the kitchen. Before retirement, Eileen worked in Technology Services and Physical Therapy. She now enjoys reading, singing and playing golf.

Barbara Layton

Barbara Layton came to Unity as a long-time student of “A Course In Miracles” and is a current devotee of “A Course of Love”. She is grateful for Unity’s acceptance of all paths to God. A year-round resident of Sun City, she helps with the Library, Book store, events and has joined one of the new kitchen teams. Her background includes manufacturing sales and management and Human Resources. She loves mother nature, animals and gardening.

Laura Kostyo

Alternate Trustee, Laura Kostyo, has MA's in Library Science and Computer Science. She loves to garden and work on computers. She speaks Hungarian and is proud of her Hungarian heritage. She runs the live stream camera and slides on Sundays, and is a great cook so we love it when she helps out in the kitchen!

LaVonne Rasmusson

LaVonne Rasmusson cherishes the diversity and good will of Unity Spiritual Center and the many church members she has met both in Minnesota and Arizona over the past several decades.

Marlene Messer

Marlene Messer has been a member of Unity since 2001. She really enjoys our diversity, classes, spiritual books available in our bookstore and lending library, our peaceful garden courtyard, and labyrinth. Serving as an lead usher, in the kitchen or wherever she's needed gives her opportunity to meet each person individually and share our love for life and spirituality.

bottom of page